Koodo got me in 5 seconds

by

Photobucket

The new web-based-child-of-Telus discount phone company has a 5 second TV ad: Disco music starts and a cheesy 80s workout queen does a sit up and winks at the camera. Then ‘koodomobile.com‘ flashes in for a second.

That’s it. I saw it once and it made me check the site.

None of the other commercials made my brother-in-law and I look at each other with that ‘WTH is going on?’ face.

The campaign is a shot in the arm that will cause a stir. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

