K, noowww I get Twitter

by

Twitter has bugged me forever – I always hear about it, but there doesn’t ever seem to be a reason to go check the 2 people that I follow.  I can follow them on Facebook.

Then I came across how shoe flogger Zappos’ employees post what they’re doing on the company site.   To be able to follow what staff are doing communicates the internal company culture to the customer base in a way that was never possible before.

One Response to “K, noowww I get Twitter”

  1. Allan Says:

    Zappos is a great company. They’ve done a great job even in the face of fierce competition from the likes of Amazon. I keep getting pleasantly surprised by the way people figure new inventive ways to use Twitter.

Leave a Reply

