Facebook Bra Takeover

by

How’s it goin bra?

In less than 24 hours every girl I’m friends with on Facebook is updating her status with what colour bra she’s wearing.  “Pink.” “White.” “Skin colour (don’t judge).” And every other colour you can imagine.  It’s supposed to be a secret, which it still kind of is. I’m amazed at how all the girls knew and the guys are wondering what the heck is going on.

Powerful how fast it caught on – but it’s still a mystery as to where it caught on.  I wonder if breast cancer awareness donations will take a jump – I’m guessing that’s the goal, but I’m a single guy so that entire region is foreign to me.

3 Responses to “Facebook Bra Takeover”

  1. soSilkie Says:

    See, I’m a girl… and I didn’t hear about until I saw someone commenting about it on Twitter.

    Questioning how effective the marketing is, and what the message really is.

  2. Tyler Says:

    Good point. The viral factor is good, but the actual message has not come across yet…

  3. parvathy Says:

    hey, to be honest ur guess is 101% accurate i too used to post mine i call it shet godin’s idea virus 😛 pal

Leave a Reply

